Statistics
Indicates MyUnion ID and password required to access resource
Online Reference Resources
Your first stop for basic information on a subject
Statistics About the United States
Get detailed information about social, political, and economic aspects of the United States
|
Try These First…
Statistical Abstract of the United States published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
American Fact Finder is the official interactive web site from the Census Bureau which allows users to access population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
|
General
FEDSTATS Maintained by the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy, contains information from more than 70 agencies in the US Federal Government.
White House Social Statistics Briefing Room provides access to current Federal statistics on crime, demography, education, and health.
County and City Data Book allows you to create custom printouts and/or customized data subsets from the U.S. Census Bureau’s County and City Data book which contains statistics on many social and demographic subjects.
USA Quick Facts State and county quick facts from various Census Bureau programs
Agencies
AgingStats.gov Federal interagency forum on aging-related statistics.
Bureau of Economic Analysis Bibliographic and full text database indexes 1730 journals and covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Full text for nearly 830 journals, 67 books, and select education related conference papers.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Uniform Crime Reports from the FBI
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Occupational Outlook Handbook
FASTATS (National Center for Health Statistics)
Health, United States (National Center for Health Statistics)
National Center for Education Statistics
Quick Stats: Agricultural Statistics Database
TranStats (Bureau of Transportation statistics)
Census Bureau
Historical Census Browser
National Vital Statistics Reports (National Center for Health Statistics)
International Statistics
CIA World Factbook
International Database (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for 224 countries and areas of the world. It is funded by organizations that sponsor the research of the Census Bureau's International Programs Center
LABORSTA View and download data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories from LABORSTA, an International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics
Journals
Browse journals on statistical methods.
Web Resources
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Associations
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.