Public Policy and Social Issues
Indicates MyUnion Id and password required to access resource
Library Databases & Resources
Public Policy Databases
Social Science Databases
General Databases
Reference Resources
Book Reviews
Newspapers
Dissertations & Theses
Web Resources
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Case Studies in Public Policy and Management Searchable catalog of over 1,800 case studies produced at the Kennedy School of Government.
Government Performance Project A project of the Pew Center on the States, the site grades and compares the 50 states' management performance in four areas; money, people, infrastructure, and information.
Center for National Policy Founded in 1981, the CNP supports research and educational activities on a range of domestic and foreign issues. It has a New Democrat perspective and publishes books and research reports.
Center for Policy Research The Center for Policy Research is affiliated with the Maxwell School at Syracuse University. It sponsors research on a range of domestic issues including aging, disability, social welfare, income security, public finance.
Center for Public Leadership at Harvard’s John F. Kennedy School of Government is dedicated to excellence in leadership education and research. It is equally committed to bridging the gap between leadership theory and practice.
Public Agenda Online, a nonpartisan, nonprofit research organization provides issue guides on topics such as Medicare, welfare, the federal budget and Social Security. Each guide contains an overview of the issue; a news digest of recent news, legislation, cases and studies; various perspectives on the issue; a fact file with charts and graphs; and analyses of related public opinion drawn from major public opinion polls.
House Ways and Means Committee Green Book Provides program descriptions and historical data on a wide variety of social and economic topics, including Social Security, employment, earnings, welfare, child support, health insurance, the elderly, families with children, poverty and taxation. Search Green Book published in 1996, 1998, 2000, and 2004 via GPO Access.
Associations
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.