Ethical and Creative Leadership
Library Databases & Resources
Public Policy Databases
General Databases
Reference Resources
Book Reviews
Newspapers
Dissertations & Theses
Web Resources
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Government Performance Project A project of the Pew Center on the States, the site grades and compares the 50 states' management performance in four areas; money, people, infrastructure, and information.
Center for Public Leadership at Harvard’s John F. Kennedy School of Government is dedicated to excellence in leadership education and research. It is equally committed to bridging the gap between leadership theory and practice.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy: Ethics Online encyclopedia entry for Ethics, including a general bibliography.
Public Agenda Online, a nonpartisan, nonprofit research organization provides issue guides on topics such as Medicare, welfare, the federal budget and Social Security. Each guide contains an overview of the issue; a news digest of recent news, legislation, cases and studies; various perspectives on the issue; a fact file with charts and graphs; and analyses of related public opinion drawn from major public opinion polls.
Ethics Updates is designed primarily to be used by ethics instructors and their students. It is intended to provide resources and updates on current literature, both popular and professional, that relates to ethics.
Office of Government EthicsThis web site provides information on the Executive Branch ethics program, DAEOgrams, forms, publications, applicable advisory letters (opinions), and ethics resource materials.
Associations
The Kenan Institute for Ethics is a university-wide initiative at Duke University that supports the study and teaching of ethics and promotes moral reflection and commitment in personal, professional, community, and civic life.
The Association for Practical and Professional Ethics was founded in 1991 with support from Indiana University and the Lilly Endowment to encourage interdisciplinary scholarship and teaching of high quality in practical and professional ethics by educators and practitioners who appreciate the practical-theoretical aspects of their subjects.
International Intelligence Ethics Association Dedicated to the promotion of ethics in intelligence and national security.
The Society for Ethics (SE) serves the purpose of promoting philosophical research in ethics, broadly construed, including areas such as (but not limited to) ethical theory, moral, social and political philosophy, as well as areas of applied ethics such as (but not limited to) legal, business and medical ethics.
Ethics Resource Center is America's oldest non-profit organization devoted to the advancement of high ethical standards and practices in public and private institutions.
ABA Center for Professional Responsibility . The ABA has collected its vast resources on legal ethics into one place.
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.