Diversity Resources
Library Databases & Resources
Cultural Studies Databases
General Databases
Reference Resources
Book Reviews
Newspapers
Dissertations & Theses
Online Reference Resources
Your first stop for basic information on a subject
The Diversity Dictionary is an educational tool from Texas A&M University which provides complete definitions for terms related to diversity issues.
The Affirmative Action and Diversity Project: A Web Page for Research. This site is an academic resource and it provides onsite articles and theoretical analyses, policy documents, current legislative updates, and an annotated bibliography of research and teaching materials
Multicultural Education and Ethnic Groups: Selected Internet Sources. This site, maintained by California State University, introduces some resources on the web concerning multicultural education and diversity. It lists: Bibliographies, Country Resources, Discussion Groups, Electronic Journals and Holidays, Calendars, and Celebrations.
Diversity Across the Curriculum links to websites, bibliographies, and sample syllabi compiled by the Center for Instructional Development & Distance Education at University of Pittsburgh.
Web Resources
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
General
Central Michigan University Libraries' Diversity Resources Project
Race, Ethnicity, and Identity from the New American Studies Web Browsable guide to web resources on race, ethnicity, and identity sponsored by Georgetown University
Voice of the Shuttle: Cultural Studies Browsable guide to web resources on cultural studies sponsored by Georgetown University, also see the Voice of the Shuttle: Minority Studies Browsable guide to web resources on race, ethnicity, and identity sponsored by Georgetown University.
African American
The African-American Mosaic: A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History and Culture This on-line exhibit contains select resources from the print version of The African-American Mosaic. Areas covered are Colonization, Abolition, Migrations, and the WPA.
The Stone Center Library for Black Culture and History Guide to the Web Searchable guide of over 900 sites from University of North Carolina Chapel Hill on black culture and history.
WWW Virtual Library: US: African American History Megasite of links on African Americans.
African American World:This comprehensive, searchable site from PBS includes sections on history, arts and culture, race and society, and biographical profiles.
Asian American
Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library Megasite of links on Asian Studies.
Asian-Nation:A searchable, well designed, information source on the historical, political, social, economic, and cultural elements that make up today's Asian American community.
Latin American
Latin American Network Information Center Affiliated with the University of Texas, this site provides information on Hispanic cultures and countries.
Pew Hispanic Center Research and surveys on the U.S. Hispanic Population supported by the the Pew Charitable Trust.
Native American
Native Search Native American owned search engine, dedicated to cataloging the finest American Indian web sites and resources.
WWW Virtual Library: Index of Native American Resources on the Internet Megasite of links about Native Americans.
Native American Sites Links compiled by the Social Sciences subject editor of Choice Magazine Lisa Mitten.
Gender Studies (Also see: Women's and Gender Studies page)
Annotated Links to LGBT/Queer Studies Resources Links compiled by the National Consortium of Directors of LGBT Resources in Higher Education.
The Men's Bibliography A comprehensive bibliography of writing on men, masculinities, and gender and sexualities.
Women's Studies Database The University of Maryland's women's studies website provides access to syllabi, bibliographies, websites and more on all topics related to women.
University of Wisconsin System Women's Studies Librarian Provides links to bibliographies, research guides, websites, and more.
Associations
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.