Criminal Justice
Library Databases & Resources
Criminal Justice Databases
General Databases
Reference Resources
Book Reviews
Newspapers
Dissertations & Theses
Government Agencies and Publications
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms
Department of Justice
Drug Enforcement Administration
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Federal Bureau of Prisons Directory and inmate information, employment information, National Institute of Corrections.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
TRAC.Syr.edu Clearinghouse organization associated with Syracuse University which provides oversight on government agencies such as DEA, FBI, DHS, and ATF.
USA.gov The U.S. government's official web portal.
FBI's Most Wanted Includes ten most wanted fugitives, most wanted terrorists, crime alerts, and more.
FBI Reports and Publications Reports published by the Federal Bureau of Investigation.
Federal Agencies Freedom of Information Act Web Sites Online versions of documents released under the Freedom of Information Act by various Department of Justice agencies.
U.S. Department of Justice Publications by Agency Online publications from over 30 agencies within the Department of Justice, including the Federal Bureau of Prisons, the Immigration & Naturalization Service, and the National Institute of Corrections.
Laws, Cases, and Codes
LexisNexis Primarily full text database that provides current news and legal information. Also provides federal case law, U.S. Code, and Code of Federal Regulations.
FindLaw: Cases and Codes Links to many resources on cases and codes for both federal and state.
Public and Private Laws Official U.S. government page for public and private laws.
United States Code Official U.S. government page for the United States Code.
Statistics
Web Resources
Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites.
Academicinfo Information on criminal justice degree programs and research resources for current students.
Criminal Justice Links from SUNY-Albany Megasite of criminal justice links from the University of Albany with topic areas such as substance abuse, juvenile justice, human rights, capital punishment, and more.
Criminal Justice Resources Guide from Michigan State University Libraries Megasite of criminal justice links from Michigan State University Libraries broken down into topic areas such as community policing, race and criminal justice, gun control, and more.
Officer.com Police news, forums, links, and more for police officers and law enforcement.
The World's Most Wanted Links to most-wanted pages from all 50 states and selected countries.
United Nations Crime and Justice Information Network Access to United Nations documents and standards, statistical sources, laws and treaties, country information and Institutes of the Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice Programme Network.
Associations
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.