• Unlimited wikis for your school.  Attend a free training and learn about PBworks Campus Edition. Register Today!

 

Business

Page history last edited by Library 4 mos ago

 

Business & Management

 

 

Online Reference Resources

Your first stop for basic information on a subject

CIA World Factbook Provides basic information on a country's economy, infrastructure, geography and government.

 

Internet Public Library Business directory to business and economic links. 

 

Statistical Abstract of the United States from 1878 to present in U.S. Government Documents

 

 

Databases

Get information, articles, and much more in these databases.

 

 

Try These First…

 

Business Source Premier the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 2,300 journals.

 

Business and Company Resource Center

 

 

Business & Industry Contains important facts, figures and key events for international public and private companies, industries, products, and markets for manufacturing and service industries. 

 

LexisNexis Academic provides a full range of credible sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings. 

 

Regional Business News provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

 

 

 

Journals

Just looking to browse? Access business related journals here.

 

 

Web Resources

Here are some basic sites to find relevant information. Government and educational sites are the most reliable sites. Check out the Evaluating Resources page for how to find reliable websites. 

 

EDGAR database

Database of filings submitted electronically by publicly traded domestic companies to the Securities and Exchange Commission.

 

Public Register's Annual Report Service (PRARS) Oder free annual reports, prospectuses or 10Ks on over 3600 companies. 

 

Business.com Business directory and search engine which includes a database of 64,000 companies.

 

Standard Industrial Classification Search Search the 1987 SIC manual by keyword. 

 

Business.gov the official business link to the U.S. Government.

 

Associations 

 

American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice. 

 

Financial Management Association International members include finance practitioners and academicians and students who are interested in the techniques and advances which define the field of finance.

 

International Accounting Standards Board The IASB is committed to developing, in the public interest, a single set of high quality, understandable and enforceable global accounting standards.   

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.